paymentspana.blogg.se

Diy plex server
Diy plex server




diy plex server

And simply buying some ECC RAM sticks is not enough - you also need motherboard and CPU that supports ECC. There is a ton of discussions about ECC RAM, but with current RAM prices, it was just too prohibitive. Used elevator shaft as a cooling shaft and now I’m hitting 28☌ at idle on a summer day. Repurposed my pantry as a server room not a wife-friendly action. I knew I have to move the machine away from my work room. Half of the fans were Noctua fans, but still. I added more fans (mostly around the drive bay) and got reasonable 30☌ at idle. This was easily pushing my CPU temp to 38☌ at idle on a hot day.

diy plex server

The IronWolfs run quite hot (~40☌), unlike WD Reds, which should be a bit cooler. At first, I was worried about noise, so I only used 1 CPU fan and 1 case fan, but that wasn’t nearly enough. I had an ATX PC case in the basement with a HDD cage so I used that. Running some medium load IO operation pushed CPU temperatures over 40☌






Diy plex server